Faculty & Staff

Name and Title
Email
Phone
Caroline Goulet, PT, PhD
Founding Dean, School of Physical Therapy
goulet@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6472
Associate Dean,
Academic Affairs
@uiwtx.edu
210-283-
Lisa McDougle, EdD
Assistant Dean,
Academic Success & Student Affairs
mcdougle@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6949
FACULTY
Mona Bains, PhD bbains@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6928
Amy Crocker, PT, DPT, OCS acrocker@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6911
Jason Denton, PT, DPT, MS jmdenton@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6933
Jaime Gonzalez, PT, DPT, OCS jagonz15@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6942
Lynne Hughes, PT, PhD, OCS lchughes@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6916
Chad Jackson, PT, DPT, OCS
Director, Professional Practice Education
chad.jackson@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6478
Deborah Kaliski, PhD dzamora@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6931
Jennifer Kish, PT, DPT, SCS, COMT, CSCS kish@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6941
Sarah Luna, PT, DPT seluna@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6929
Roberto Sandoval, PT, PhD (summer 2014) rosandov@uiwtx.edu
210-283-
Susan Smith, PT, DPT, PCS snsmith@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6913
Stephanie Thurmond, PT, DPT, ScD, CFMT
Director, Post-Professional DPT Program
Thurmond@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6938
Amy Wagner, PT, DPT, GCS aewagner@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6912
Andy Waldhelm, PT, PhD awaldhelm@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6917
Matt Walk, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT walk@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6934
Jason Winchester, PhD (summer 2014) Winchester@uiwtx.edu 210-283-
STAFF
Elia Catalani
Administrative Secretary to the Dean
ecatalan@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6924
Jonathan L. Jones, PhD
Admissions Specialist
jljones@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6918
DeeDee Lee
Administrative Assist., Professional Practice Ed.
adlee@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6939
Anthony Micchelli, MAT, MLIS
SoPT Librarian
micchell@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6920
A. Elaine Olson
Program Secretary
aeolson@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6477
Sabrina Macal Polasek
Administrative Assistant., Student Affairs
macalpol@uiwtx.edu 210-283-6948
Sr. Luz Romay, CCVI, PhD
Liaison, Mission Effectiveness
romay@uiwtx.edu  210-283-6930
John Mieczyslaw Warenda
Technology Support Services
warenda@uiwtx.edu  210-283-6919